UMYU Postgraduate Courses

Share This On

Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU) Postgraduate Courses

Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU) list of postgraduate programmes for the 2023/2024 academic session. The institution offers diverse range of Diploma’s, Master’s and Ph.D. Below are the list of available programmes.

UMYU Postgraduate Courses

The management of the Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU) has announced that its list of Postgraduate courses for the 2023/2024 academic session. These programmes encompass Postgraduate Diplomas, Master’s Degrees, Master of Philosophy, and Doctorate Degrees, available.

List of Postgraduate Course Offerings at UMYU

Faculty of Education: Shaping the Future of Learning

Department of Education

  1. Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE)
  2. M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction
  3. M.Ed. in Educational Psychology
  4. M.Ed. in Educational Management
  5. Ph.D. in Curriculum & Instruction
  6. Ph.D. in Educational Psychology
  7. Ph.D. in Educational Management

Department of Science and Vocational Education

  1. M.Sc. (Ed) in Physics
  2. M.Sc. (Ed) in Mathematics
  3. M.Sc. (Ed) in Geography
  4. M.Sc. (Ed) in Chemistry
  5. M.Sc. (Ed) in Biology

Department of Library and Information Science

  1. Postgraduate Diploma in Information and Record Management (PGDIRM)
  2. Master of Library and Information Science (MLIS)

Faculty of Humanities: The Canvas of Cultural and Historical Study

Department of Arabic

  1. M.A in Arabic
  2. Ph.D. in Arabic

Department of Nigerian Languages (Hausa)

  1. M.A in Hausa
  2. Ph.D. in Hausa

Department of History and Security Studies

  1. M.A in History
  2. Ph.D. in History

Department of Islamic Studies

  1. M.A in Islamic Studies
  2. Ph.D. in Islamic Studies

Department of English and French

  1. M.A in English

Faculty of Social and Management Sciences: A Nexus of Theory and Practical Skill

Department of Economics

  1. M.Sc. in Economics
  2. Ph.D. in Economics

Department of Accounting

  1. M.Sc. in Accounting

Department of Political Science

  1. Postgraduate Diploma in Political Science (PGDPS)
  2. M.Sc. in Political Science

Department of Public Administration

  1. Postgraduate Diploma in Public Administration (PGDPA)
  2. Master of Public Administration (MPA)
  3. M.Sc. in Public Administration
  4. Ph.D. in Public Administration

Department of Business Administration

  1. Postgraduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)
  2. Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences: The Frontier of Scientific Discovery

Department of Pure and Industrial Chemistry

  1. Postgraduate Diploma in Chemistry (PGD)
  2. M.Sc. in Chemistry
  3. Ph.D. in Chemistry

Department of Geography

  1. Postgraduate Diploma in Resource Management and Development (PGDRD)
  2. Master of Resource Development (MRD)
  3. M.Sc. in Geography
  4. Ph.D. in Geography

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

  1. M.Sc. in Mathematics
  2. Ph.D. in Mathematics

Department of Computer Science

  1. M.Sc. in Computer Science
  2. Ph.D. in Computer Science

Department of Biology

  1. M.Sc. in Biology
  2. Ph.D. in Biology with Specialisations in:
    • Plant Ecology
    • Plant Pathology
    • Plant Genetics
    • Plant Physiology
    • Plant Resources
    • Taxonomy/Biosystematics
    • Entomology
    • Public Health Parasitology
    • Hydrobiology and Fisheries

Department of Physics

  1. M.Sc. in Physics

Department of Microbiology

  1. M.Sc. in Microbiology

Department of Biochemistry

  1. M.Sc. in Biochemistry
  2. Ph.D. in Biochemistry

Choosing the right postgraduate course can significantly influence your future career prospects. Umaru Musa Yar’adua University offers an extensive selection to cater to diverse academic and professional goals. Utilise this guide as a resource to make an informed choice for your higher education journey.

Share This On

Leave a Comment