Al-Hikmah University Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Published Online

Al-Hikmah University Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Published Online.

Al-Hikmah University academic calendar

The management of the Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin has approved the Academic Calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session as follows:

Al-Hikmah University Academic Calendar.

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

Sun., 4th October, 2020 Resumption of 2nd Semester for Faculties of Law, Agriculture and Health Sciences
Mon., 5th – Sun., 11th October, 2020 Revision of Courses for 2nd Semester for Faculties of Law, Agriculture and Health Sciences
Fri., 23rd October, 2020 Commencement of 2nd Semester Examinations for Faculties of Law, Agriculture and Health Sciences/Summer/Supplementary
Fri., 23rd – Fri., 30th October, 2020 Marking/Grading of Examination Scripts
Sat., 31st October – Mon., 2nd November, 2020 Consideration of Results by Departments and Faculties Board of Examiners
Thur., 5th November, 2020 Consideration of Results by Business Committee of Senate (BCOS)
Fri., 6th November, 2020 Senate’s Meeting to Consider the Results
Mon., 9th November, 2020 Registration for New Students Begin
Sun., 15th November, 2020 Final Year and Fresh Students Resume for 2020/2021 Academic Session
Mon., 16th November, 2020 Registration of Students
Mon., 23rd November, 2020 Lectures Begin
Tue., 24th November, 2020 Senate Meeting
Sun., 29th November, 2020 200 Level, 300 Level & 400 Level (Law) Students Resume for 2020/2021 Academic Session
Tue., 1st December, 2020 Vice-Chancellor’s Press Briefing for the 10th Convocation Ceremony
Thur., 3rd December, 2020 Council Meeting
Fri. 4th December, 2020 10th Convocation Special Prayer for All Graduands/Jummah Service/ Convocation Lecture
Sat., 5th December, 2020 10th Convocation Ceremony and Award of Prizes
Fri., 25th – Sat., 26th December, 2020 PUBLIC HOLIDAY
Fri., 1st January, 2021 PUBLIC HOLIDAY
Thur., 7th January, 2021 Founder’s Day
Thur., 14th January, 2021 Senate Meeting
Fri. 15th January, 2021 Matriculation Ceremony
Fri., 12th February, 2021 First Semester Lecture End
Mon., 15th – Fri., 19th February, 2021 REVISION (for first Semester Examinations)
Thur., 18th February, 2021 Senate Meeting
Mon., 22nd – Sat., 6th March, 2021 FIRST SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS
Thur., 11th March, 2021 Senate Meeting
Sun., 14th March, 2021 Resumption for Rain Semester
Mon., 15th March, 2021 Rain Semester Lecture Begins
Sun., 21st March, 2021 Marking and Grading of Harmattan Examination Scripts End
Mon., 22nd March, 2021 Departmental Board of Examiners for Consideration of Harmattan Semester Results
Wed., 24th March, 2021 Faculty Board of Examiners Meeting for Consideration of Harmattan Semester Results
Thur., 1st April, 2021 Council Meeting
Thur., 15th April, 2021 Senate Meeting
Thur., 13th – Fri., 14th May, 2021 Eid-Ul-Ftri Break
Thur., 20th May, 2021 Senate Meeting
Fri. 4th June, 2021 Rain Semester Lecture Ends
Mon., 7th -11th June, 2021 REVISION (for Second Semester Examinations)
Sat., 12th June, 2021 PUBLIC HOLIDAY
Mon., 14th – Fri., 19th June, 2021 Rain Semester Examination (Final Year only)
Wed., 16th June, 2021 Senate Meeting
Mon., 21st – Sat., 3rd July, 2021 Rain Semester Examination (Other Levels)
Thur., 24th June, 2021 Council Committee’s Meeting
Mon., 5th July, 2021 Long Vacation, SIWES Commences, Marking and Grading of Second Semester Examinations’ Scripts start
Tue., 13th July, 2021 Senate Meeting
Fri., 16th July, 2021 Marking and Grading of Rain Semester Examination Scripts End
Mon., 19th July, 2021 Departmental Board of Examiners for Consideration of Final Year Results
Tue., 20th – Wed., 26th July, 2021 Eid-Ul-Kabir Break
Wed., 21st – 23rd July, 2021 Faculty Board of Examiners for Consideration of Final Year Results
Mon., 26th – Thur., 29th July, 2021 Business Committee of Senate Meeting for Consideration of Final Year Results
Mon., 2nd August, 2021 Senate Meeting for Consideration of Final Year Results
Thur., 5th August, 2021 Departmental Board of Examiners for Consideration of Results (Other Levels)
Mon., 9th – Thur., 12th August, 2021 Faculty Board of Examiners for Consideration of Results (Other Levels)
Mon., 16th August, 2021 Business Committee of Senate for Consideration of Results (Other Levels)
Mon., 23rd August, 2021 Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results (Other Levels)
Mon., 9th August – Fri., 17 September, 2021 Summer Lectures Begin
Thur., 16th September, 2021 Senate Meeting
Mon., 20th – Sat., 25th September, 2021 Summer/Supplementary Examinations
Thur., 30th September, 2021 Marking and Grading of Summer/ Supplementary Examinations End
Fri., 1st October, 2021 PUBLIC HOLIDAY
Mon., 4th October, 2021 Departmental Board of Examiners for Consideration of Summer/Supplementary Results
Tue., 5th -Thur., 7th October, 2021 Faculty Board of Examiners for Consideration of Summer/Supplementary Results
Mon., 11th – Tue., 12th October, 2021 Business Committee of Senate for Consideration of Summer/Supplementary Results
Thur., 14th October, 2021 Senate Meeting
Sun., 24th October, 2021 Resumption for 2021/2022 Academic Session
Thur., 18th November, 2021 Senate Meeting
HIGHLIGHTS OF THE CALENDAR – 2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION
FIRST SEMESTER SECOND SEMESTER
12 weeks of Instruction 12 weeks of Instruction
1 week of Revision 1 week of Revision
2 weeks of Examinations 3 weeks of Examinations

If you have any question concerning Al-Hikmah University Academic Calendar 2020, kindly let us know in the comment section below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: