UNIJOS Academic Calendar 2018/19 | Published Online

Filed in School News by on February 11, 2019 0 Comments

UNIJOS Academic Calendar 2018/19 | Published Online

UNIJOS Academic Calendar 2018…. University of Jos, UNIJOS academic calendar for the first and second semester 2018/19 academic session. See more details below;

UNIJOS Academic Calendar 2018/19UNIJOS Academic Calendar 2018

This is to inform all candidates that the management of University of Jos, UNIJOS has released thire academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session.

University of Jos Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday, 5th March 2018 – Registration of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 12th March 2018 – Registration of Old Students
  • Thursday, 29th March 2018 – End of Registration
  • Friday, 30th March 2018 – Beginning of Late Registration
  • Friday, 13th April 2018 – End of Late Registration
  • Monday, 16th April 2018 – Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures
  • Friday, 22nd June 2018 – End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
  • Saturday, 14th July 2018 – End of Lectures
  • Monday, 16th July 2018 – Revision Week
  • Monday, 23rd July 2018 – Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 30th July 2018 – Commencement of Industrial Attachment
  • Saturday, 4th August 2018 – End of First Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 6th August 2018 – Commencement of Marking Period
  • Saturday, 18th August 2018 – End of Marking Period
  • Monday, 20th August 2018 – Faculty Board meets to consider first semester Examination Results.
  • Thursday, 23rd August 2018 – Senate meets to Consider and Approve 1st Semester Examination Result

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday, 27th August 2018 – Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures
  • Friday, 19th October 2018 – End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
  • Wednesday 6th February, 2019 – End of Industrial Attachment
  • Monday, 18th February, 2019 – Continuation of 2nd Semester Lectures
  • Saturday, 2nd March, 2019 – End of Second Semester Lectures / Revision
  • Monday 11th March, 2019 – Commencement of 2nd Semester Examination
  • Saturday 23rd March, 2019 – End of 2nd Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 25th March, 2019 – Commencement of Marking Period
  • Monday, 25th March, 2019 – Beginning of Teaching Practice (First Phase)
  • Saturday, 13th April, 2019 – End of Marking Period
  • Monday, 15th April 2019 – Faculty Boards Meet to Consider 2nd Semester Examination Results
  • Thursday, 18th April, 2019 – Senate Meets to Consider and Approve 2nd Semester Examination Results
  • Friday 3rd May, 2019 – End of Teaching Practice
  • Saturday 4th May, 2019 – End of 2017/2018 Session
  • Monday 6th May, 2019 – Commencement of 2018/2019 Session

That has been the information gathered by our team, hope it meet exactly what you looked for.

NSN Team

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: