BUK SCE Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session

Filed in School News by on March 23, 2019 0 Comments

BUK SCE Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session.

Bayero University Kano (BUK) School of Continuing Education (SCE) proposed revised academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session. See BUK SCE academic calendar for first and second semester below.

BUK SCE Academic CalendarBUK SCE Academic Calendar

The authority of the Bayero University Kano (BUK) School of Continuing Education (SCE) has released the proposed revised academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2017/2018 academic session.

BUK SCE Academic Calendar.

DATE ACTIVITY
Friday 1st to Saturday 16th March, 2019 Lectures on General University Courses – GSP & EEP Lectures (3 weeks)
Monday 18th March, 2019 to Saturday 6th April, 2019 First Semester Examinations (3 weeks)
Monday 8th to Thursday 25th April, 2019 First Semester Break (18 days)
Monday 8th to Monday 22nd April, 2019 Marking of First Semester Examinations (2 weeks)
Tuesday 23 rd April to 7th May, 2019 Processing of Examination Results (2 weeks)
Monday 1st April, 2019 Commencement of Sale of Admission Forms for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Wednesday 8th to 22nd May, 2019 Departmental and School Board Meetings (2 weeks)
Friday 26th April to Saturday 27th July, 2019 Second Semester Lectures (13 weeks)
Friday 28th to Saturday 29th June, 2019 Mid Semester Break (Sanitation Week)
Friday 31st May, 2019 Closure of Sale of Admission Forms for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Monday 3rd to Monday 24th June, 2019 2018/2019 Admission Exercise (4 weeks)
Friday 1st July, 2019 Release of 2018/2019 Admissions
Friday 2nd to Saturday 10th August, 2019 Lectures on General University Courses – GSP & EEP Lectures (2 weeks)
Monday 8th July to Sunday 31st July, 2019 Registration for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Monday 12th August to Monday 2nd September, 2019 Second Semester Examinations (3 weeks)
Tuesday 3 rd August to Wednesday 2 nd October, 2019 Second Semester Break (4 weeks)
Tuesday 3rd to Tuesday 17th September, 2019 Marking of Second Semester Examinations (2 weeks)
Wednesday 18th September to Wed. 2nd October, 2019 Processing of Examination Results (2 weeks)
Thursday 3rd to Thursday 17th October, 2019 Departmental and School Board Meeting for Consideration of Results (2 weeks)
Friday 18th October, 2019 Release of Second Semester Examinations Results

That has been the information gathered by our team, hope it meet exactly what you looked for.

NSN Team

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: