NCEE Registration Form 2024/2025 for Admission into Federal Unity Schools

Share This On

Admission into Federal Unity Schools – The National Examination Council (NECO) is now selling application forms for the 2024/2025 National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE). Only Final year pupils of Primary Schools are eligible for the exams. See how to obtain the Unity Schools Common Entrance form below.

Admission into Federal Unity Schools

The National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) is for admission into Junior Secondary School (JSS 1) of Federal Unity Colleges. Only Final year pupils of Primary Schools are eligible to write the exam, (That is pupils in Primary 6).

The National Common Entrance Examination for admission into Junior Secondary School (JSS 1) of Federal Government Unity Colleges for 2024 will be held throughout the Country on Saturday, 20th April, 2024.

All candidates, parents, guardians and relevant stakeholders are therefore enjoined to take note of the new date for the examination.

The registration of candidates will continue till the new date of the examination.

NCEE Registration Eligibility

Final year Pupils of Primary Schools who shall NOT be less than 10 years or more than 13 years by September 2024.

How to Apply for National Common Entrance Examination Online

The registration fee for the 2024 NCEE is ₦4,750.00 per candidate.

To register candidate(s) for NCEE, Head Teachers, Parents/ Guardians who are existing users are to login with their credentials to register. New users are to:

  • Visit
  • Create an online account using phone number and email address
  • Activate the account from your email
  • Make payment into the NECO TSA using the following payment options:
    • CARD
    • USSD
    • WALLET
  • Enter the candidate’s bio-data & upload his/her passport size photograph
  • Print photo card.

For detailed information on how to register candidate(s) click “Step by Step Guide” on


  • Payment for the National Common Entrance Examination is done on the NECO portal.
  • Change of Name, Date of Birth and/or State of Origin will not be entertained after registering a candidate online.
  • Qualified candidates that chose oversubscribed Colleges are liable to be placed at any available alternative College, according to the carrying capacities of the Federal Unity Colleges.

The registration window is open from Monday 15 January 2024 to Saturday 20th April 2024.

Structure of the National Common Entrance Examination

The examination will consist of the following:

Paper I

  • Part A – Mathematics and Basic Science and Technology
  • Part B – English and National Values Education


  • Part A – Quantitative and Vocational Aptitude
  • Part B – Verbal Aptitude

List of Federal Unity Colleges

Candidates are to choose any three (3) of the following Federal Unity Colleges as First (1st), Second (2nd) and Third (3rd) choices i.e. one (1) school each from any three (3) geopolitical zones.

South East Zone

State Code College
Abia 001 FGGC Umuahia (Girls Only)
FGC Ohafia (Boys & Girls)
FSTC Ohanso (Boys & Girls)
Anambra 004 FGC Nise (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Onitsha (Girls Only)
FSTC Awka (Boys & Girls)
Enugu 011 FGC Enugu (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Lejja (Girls Only)
Imo 012 FGC Okigwe (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Owerri (Girls Only)
FSTC Oguta (Boys & Girls)
Ebonyi 033 FGC Okposi (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Ezzamgbo (Girls Only)
FSTC Amuzu (Boys & Girls)

North East Zone

State Code College
Adamawa 002 FGC Ganye (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Yola (Girls Only)
FSTC Michika (Boys & Girls)
Bauchi 005 FGC, Azare (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Bauchi (Girls Only)
FSTC Misau (Boys & Girls)
Borno 007 FGC Maiduguri (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Monguno (Girls Only)
FSTC Lassa (Boys & Girls)
Taraba 029 FGC Wukari (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Jalingo (Girls Only)
FSTC Jalingo (Boys & Girls)
Yobe 030 FGC Buni-Yadi (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Potiskum (Girls Only)
Gombe 035 FGC Biliri (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Bajoga (Girls Only)

South South Zone

State Code College
Akwa-Ibom 003 FGC Ikot-Ekpene (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Ikot-Obio-Itong (Girls Only)
FSTC Uyo (Girls Only)
Cross River 008 FGC Ikom (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Calabar (Girls Only)
Delta 009 FGC Warri (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Ibusa (Girls Only)
Edo 010 FGC Ibil (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Benin (Girls Only)
FSTC Uromi (Boys & Girls)
Rivers 027 FGC Port-Harcourt (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Abuloma (Girls Only)
FSTC Ahoada (Boys & Girls)
Bayelsa 032 FGC Odi (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Imiringi (Girls Only)
FSTC Tungbo (Boys & Girls)

North Central Zone

State Code College
Benue 006 FGC Vandeikya (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Gboko (Girls Only)
FGC Otobi (Boys & Girls)
FSTC Otukpo (Boys & Girls)
Kogi 018 FGC Ugwolawo (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Kabba (Girls Only)
FSTC Ogugu (Boys & Girls)
Kwara 019 FGC Ilorin (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Omu-Aran (Girls Only)
Niger 021 FGC Minna (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Bida (Girls Only)
FGC New-Bussa (Boys & Girls)
FSTC Shiroro (Boys & Girls)
Plateau 026 FGC Jos (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Langtang (Girls Only)
FCT 031 FGC Kwali (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Bwari (Girls Only)
FGGC Abaji (Girls Only)
FGBC Garki (Boys Only)
FGC Rubochi (Boys & Girls)
FSTC Orozo (Boys & Girls)
Nasarawa 036 FGC Keffi (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Keana (Girls Only)
FSTC Doma (Boys & Girls)

South West Zone

State Code College
Lagos 020 King’s College Lagos (Boys Only)
FGC Lagos (Boys & Girls)
Queen’s College Lagos (Girls Only)
FST Yaba (Boys & Girls)
Ogun 022 FGC Odogbolu (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Shagamu (Girls Only)
FSTC Ijebu Mushin (Boys & Girls)
Ondo 023 FGC Idoani (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Akure (Girls Only)
FSTC Ikare-Akoko (Boys & Girls)
Osun 024 FGC Ikirun (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Ipetumodu (Girls Only)
FSTC Ilesa (Boys & Girls)
Oyo 025 FGC Ogbomoso (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Oyo (Girls Only)
FSTC Igangan (Boys & Girls)
Ekiti 034 FGC Ikole-Ekiti (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Efon-Alaye (Girls Only)
FSTC Usi-Ekiti (Boys & Girls)

North West Zone

State Code College
Jigawa 013 FGC Kiyawa (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Kazaure (Girls Only)
FSTC Mallam Madori-Birniwa (Boys & Girls)
Kaduna 014 FGC Kaduna (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Zaria (Girls Only)
FSTC Kafanchan (Boys & Girls)
Kano 015 FGC Kano (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Min-Jibir (Girls Only)
FSTC Ganduje (Boys & Girls)
Katsina 016 FGC Daura (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Bakori (Girls Only)
FSTC Dayi (Boys & Girls)
Kebbi 017 FGC Birnin-Yauri (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Gwandu (Girls Only)
FSTC Zuru (Boys & Girls)
Sokoto 028 FGC Sokoto (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Tambuwal (Girls Only)
Zamfara 037 FGGC Gusau (Girls Only)
FGC Anka (Boys & Girls)
Share This On

Leave a Comment