ABUAD Academic Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Session

ABUAD Academic Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Session

The management of the Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti (ABUAD) has released the academic calendar for the 2022/2023 academic session. Thereby all students are to check below for resumption date details for each semester.

ABUAD Academic Calendar

ABUAD Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Fresh Students Resumption
    • College of Engineering, › Monday 19th Sept. 2022
    • College of Law › Tuesday 20th Sept. 2022
    • College of MHS › Wednesday 215T Sept. 2022
    • College of Sciences / Pharmacy › Thursday 22nd Sept. 2022
    • College of SMS › Friday 23rd Sept. 2022
  • Orientation › Monday, 26th 28th Sept. 2022
  • Returning Students Resumption › Monday, 26th Sept 2022
    • College of Engineering › Monday 26 th Sept. 2022
    • College of Law › Tuesday 27th Sept. 2022
    • College of MHS › Wednesday 28th Sept. 2022
    • College of Sciences/Pharmacy › Thursday 29th Sept. 2022
    • College of SMS › Friday 30th Sept. 2022
  • Lectures begin › Monday 3rd October. 2022 › Friday 20th January, 2023
  • Course Registration online Mon. 3rd 21st Oct. 2022
  • Late Registration with Penalty Mon. 24th › Friday 28th October, 2022
  • Convocation › Friday , 21s Oct. 2022
  • Christmas Break › Wednesday 14th Dec. 2022-Fri. 6th Jan. 2023
  • Lectures Continue › Monday 9th January, 2023
  • Matriculation › Saturday 21st January, 2023.
  • First Semester Examinations › Monday 23rd January Fri. 10th Feb. 2023.
  • Mid Semester Break › Saturday 11 25th February, 2023
    • Marking and processing of Scripts › Monday 13th Feb. 2023 › Friday 3rd March, 2023.
    • (b) Departmental Examination Board › Monday 6th March, 2023.
    • (c) College Examination Board › Wednesday 8th March, 2023.
    • (d) Provost Board Meeting CPDD › Friday 10th March, 2023.
    • (e) Senate Meeting › Wednesday 15th March, 2023.
    • (f) Online Results › Monday 205t March, 2023.

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Students Resumption › Monday 27th February, 2023.
    • College of Engineering › Monday 27th February, 2023.
    • College of Law › Tuesday 28th February, 2023.
    • College of MHS › Wednesday 15 March, 2023
    • College of Sciences/Pharmacy › Thursday 2nd March, 2023
    • College of SMS › Friday 3rd March, 2023.
  • Course Registration Online › Monday, February 27th › Friday March 10th 2023.
  • Lectures Begin › Monday 27th February › Friday 26th May. 2023
  • Late Registration with Penalty › Tuesday 13th March. › Saturday 18th March. 2023.
  • Second Semester Examinations (Final Year) › Monday 29th May › Friday 2nd June, 2023.
  • Second Semester Examinations all other students › Wednesday 31st May › Friday 9th June, 2023.
  • Students’ Vacation › Saturday 10th June, 2023.
  • Marking & Processing of Results
    • Marking of Scripts › Monday 12th June › Friday 30th 2023
    • Departmental Examination Board › Monday 3rd July, 2023.
    • College Examination Board › Wednesday, 5th July, 2023.
    • Provost Board Meeting CPDD › Friday, 7th July, 2023.
    • Senate Meeting › Wednesday 12th July, 2023.
    • Online Results › Monday, 17th July, 2023
    • End of Session › Tuesday, 18th July, 2023

Leave a Comment