FUNAI Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

Filed in School News by on October 11, 2019 0 Comments

FUNAI Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

Federal University Ndufu Alike Ikwo FUNAI Academic Calendar, (FUNAI) FUNAI Academic Calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session has been released online. See more details below;

FUNAI Academic CalendarFUNAI Academic Calendar

FUNAI 2019/2020 academic calendar has been approved by the senate in principle subject to adaptation in response to events and reviews.

FUNAI Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

  • September 26th, 2019 – Academic Staff Retreat/Orientation
  • Tuesday 1st October, 2019 – Arrival of returning and new students
  • Wednesday 2nd October, 2019 – Lectures and course registration commence for all students
  • Monday 7th to Wednesday 9th October, 2019 – Orientation for new students;
  • Thursday 10th October, 2019 – Interdenominational prayers
  • Monday 14th to Friday October, 18th – Inception quiz for returning students
  • Wednesday 23rd October, 2019 – Regular course registration ends for returning students
  • Thursday 24th October, 2019 – Late course registration begins for returning students
  • Thursday 7th November, 2019 – Late course registration ends for returning students
  • Monday 18th to Friday 22nd November, 2019 – Mid-semester examination for returning students
  • Monday 16th to Tuesday 17th December, 2019 – Convocation lecture and convocation proper
  • Friday 20th December to Friday 3rd January, 2020 – Christmas and New Year break
  • Monday 6th January, 2020 – Lectures continues
  • Friday 10th January, 2020 – Submission of mid-semester results of returning students
  • Monday 13th – Friday 17th January, 2020 – Mid-semester examinations new students
  • Friday 24th January, 2020 – Matriculation; End of issuance of matriculation/registration numbers to, and end of course registration, for new students
  • Monday 27th to Thursday 30th January, 2020 – Revision week for returning students
  • Friday 31st January, 2020 – Submission of mid-semester results of new students
  • Friday 14th February, 2020 – End-of-semester examination for returning students
  • Friday 28th February, 2020 – End-of-semester examination for new students
  • Saturday 29th February, 2020 – End-of-first semester; students vacate campus
  • Friday 6th March, 2020 – Submission of graded scripts and results to Departments
  • Monday 9th to Friday 28th March, 2020 – Semester Break

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Saturday 28th March, 2020 – Students return to campus for second semester
  • Monday 30th March, 2020 – Second semester lectures commence for all students
  • Tuesday 31st March to Friday 10th April, 2020 – Lectures
  • Monday 13th to Friday 17th April, 2020 – Inception quiz
  • Wednesday 15th April, 2020 – Results portal closes for first semester
  • Tuesday 15th May, 2020 – Interdenominational prayer for the AEFUNAI dead
  • Monday 11th May to Friday 15th May, 2020 – Mid-semester examinations
  • Saturday 16th May to Wednesday 20th May, 2020 – Students’ week
  • Wednesday 20th May, 2019 – Lectures resume
  • Monday 1st June, 2020 – Submission of mid-semester results to Departments
  • Monday 13th to Friday 17th July, 2020 – Revision week
  • Monday 20th July to Friday 7th August, 2020 – End-of-semester examinations for final year students
  • Monday 20th July to Friday 7th August, 2020 – End-of-semester examinations for other students
  • Monday 10th August, 2020 – Submission of scripts and results for final year students;
  • Saturday 15th August, 2020 – Students vacate campus
  • Monday 17th August, 2020 – Departmental Board meetings to consider final year results; Aug.
  • Wednesday 19th August, 2020 – Faculty Board meetings to consider final year results / Submission of scripts and results for other students;
  • Wednesday 26th August, 2019 – Departmental Board meetings to consider other results;
  • Friday 28th August, 2020 – Faculty Board meetings to consider other results
  • Wednesday 2nd September, 2020 – Senate meeting to approve results;
  • Friday 4th September, 2020 – Submission of results to central registry
  • Friday 4th September, 2020 – Results portal closes for second semester
  • Monday 7th September, 2020 – Vacation!!!

SUMMARY

That has been the information gathered by our team, hope it meet exactly what you looked for.

NSN Team

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: